Selfmadegod Records


  • Sale
  • Regular price $1.00

Stock: 2

USURPRESS / BENT SEA "Split" CD (Selfmadegod Records 2013)

The split CD between Swedish USURPRESS and international grindcore unit BENT SEA is out now!

USURPRESS side includes 3 brand new songs recorded March 2013 with producer Erik Sundström. Pure d-beat/crust fueled Swedish death metal. understanding for all kinds of dark and aggressive underground music.

USURPRESS calls their music “death crust” as they write short, aggressive songs based around wierd, dissonant death metal riffs and raw, primitive d-beat drumming. Cover artwork of their side is once again done by Rafal Kruszyk (INTERMENT, HOODED MENACE, DECEASED, PAGANIZER, ENTRAILS).

BENT SEA 8-song material was recorded sometime in 2012/2013 with line-up: Dirk Verbeuren (SOILWORK, ABORTED) – drums, guitar, Shane Embury (NAPALM DEATH, LOCK UP, BRUJERIA) – bass, Sven De Caluwe (ABORTED) – vocals. The band plays short and furious grindcore in the vein of NAPALM DEATH, REPULSION, TERRORIZER with some non-grindcore influences such as GODFLESH, BLACK LUNG, SCORN, ENDVRA.

1. Usurpress – Eternity Denies History
2. Usurpress – A Tidal Wave Of Fire
   I. Empty Triumphalism
   II. Carved In Filth
   III. The Styx Runs Dry
3. Usurpress – City Of The Nomads
4. Bent Sea – Double Standards
5. Bent Sea – I Am Become Lust
6. Bent Sea – Fashion Victims
7. Bent Sea – At Any Cost
8. Bent Sea – Animalist
9. Bent Sea – Nature Of The Blast
10. Bent Sea – Relentless
11. Bent Sea – See-Through