Pulverised Records

MY OWN GRAVE "Necrology" Super Jewel Box CD

  • Sale
  • Regular price $3.00

Stock: 2

Three years after the debut full-length and a mini-album in between, Sweden’s MY OWN GRAVE comes back strong with a darker, denser and merciless form of Death Metal with their second effort “Necrology”. This is a nasty slab of supreme machine-gun riffs, intensely paced songwriting and with a sound so sinister, “Necrology” will arguably be one of the elite releases in 2009; chained with the abhorrent sound of old Swedish Death Metal and merging with the face-melting brutality of US Death Metal!

This is simply straight-up Death Metal with class, not for the weak of heart!

Features the superb production duties handled by multi-instrumentalist maestro Dan Swanö at Unisound, Sweden (Dissection, Dark Funeral, etc) and killer album artwork courtesy of illustrator / tattooist Jon Zig (Suffocation, Deeds Of Flesh, Sinister, etc).

"When I hear albums like this, it makes me proud to be a part of the Swedeath phenomenon. Great songs with well-crafted hooks and a musicianship to die for. The perfect blend between old-school and modern Death Fucking Metal!!" - Dan Swanö / Unisound

1. Awaiting Death
2. Necrology
3. Hail The Blind
4. None Shall See
5. Disciples Of War
6. Cerecloth
7. Bloodline Broken
8. Exhumed To Be Buried
9. Age Of Torment
10. Carnal Revelations
11. Incineration