Pulverised Records

DESULTORY "Counting Our Scars" CD

  • Sale
  • Regular price $11.00

Stock: 25

The vibrant history of Swedish Death Metal is now re-written once again with reunited Death Metal veterans DESULTORY creating one of the most anticipated and long-overdue releases of 2010.

14 years later and thronged with venomous hunger, “Counting Our Scars” is a tour de force of majestic soaring melodies and an incessant trauma of skull-hammer riffs that will crush and pulverize all imitators; an absolute reek of DESULTORY’s stench as we know it!

Artwork and layout meticulously conceptualized by world-renowned introspect artist maestro Travis Smith (Nevermore, Opeth, Amorphis, King Diamond, etc). Recorded, mixed and mastered by Tore Stjerna at the acclaimed Necromorbus Studio (Watain, Deströyer 666, Demonical, etc).

Now almost a decade later since DESULTORY’s imminent revival album “Counting Our Scars” comes a re-press edition in regular jewel case format; without doubt an essential in any extreme music collector’s library. With the band defunct once again, “Counting Our Scars” serves as a vital piece of Swedish Death Metal history with this glorious comeback record of 2011.

1. In A Cage
2. Counting Our Scars
3. Ready To Bleed
4. This Broken Halo
5. The Moment Is Gone
6. Uneven Numbers
7. Dead Ends
8. Leeching Life
9. A Crippling Heritage