Woodcut Records

CHTHONIAN "The Preachings Of Hate Are Lord" Digipak CD

  • Sale
  • Regular price $1.00

Stock: 9

CHTHONIAN "The Preachings Of Hate Are Lord" Digipak CD (Woodcut Records 2010)

Chthonian, the death/black metal act featuring FINNTROLL frontman Vreth on vocals, will release its new album, "The Preachings Of Hate Are Lord", on March 15th via the Finnish label Woodcut Records. Two songs from the CD — "You Will Not Lie To Me, Christ!" and "The Filthmonger" — are available for streaming on the band's Myspace page. Chthonian's last album, "Of Beatings and the Silence in Between", came out in March 2007 through Woodcut. Formed as a two-man project in 1998 by Lillmåns (guitar / vocals) and Rosenberg (drums), a couple of songs were written and a highly dubious 4-track cassette recording was made. After this, the project went comatose for a few years. During the years of “inactivity”, Lillmåns, Rosenberg and Frilund played together in numeral projects of different nature, ranging from folk-inspired alternative rock to Gothenburg-style death metal to Dallas-metal™. A couple of years later in 2005, Lillmåns, Rosenberg and Frilund (a very talented bass-player, forced to play guitar in this abomination of a band.) got together to play black metal the way they wanted it to sound. The trio adopted the moniker Chthonian, and mixing a few of the -98 riffs with a bunch of new ones the band wrote three songs, rehearsed a couple of times and in early spring 2006 the self-titled demo was recorded.

1. Scoff At The Benign 
2. You Should Be Ashamed Of Yourselves 
3. Might Makes Right 
4. You Will Not Lie To Me, Christ! 
5. As We Grow Horns 
6. The Filthmonger 
7. Oppose, Enlighten 
8. The Preachings Of Hate Are Lord