Pulverised Records

CRYPT OF KERBEROS "World Of Myths" Digipak CD

  • Sale
  • Regular price $6.00

Stock: 18

For the first time in almost 20 years after the audaciously innovative “World Of Myths” was released, the old Swedish Prog-Death Metallers CRYPT OF KERBEROS will celebrate the band's glorious return with this piece of criminally underrated 1993 re-issue masterwork!

Defying all odds and intently oblivious to any form of musical trend, “World Of Myths” focuses on powerful passages that are so cleverly interweaved with avant-garde arrangements, but never for a moment losing the core aspects of Death Metal integrity. Two decades have almost passed since the debut release of “World Of Myths” and the formidable mind-boggling musicanship on this album still sounds fresh and exciting even today!

Packaged in an exclusive Digipak CD format with a brand new artwork and layout, the CD booklet also includes live and studio images from the band's active years and with a special liner note recollecting the events that took place during the “World Of Myths” sessions written by CRYPT OF KERBEROS drummer Mattias Borgh. Digitally re-mastered by Peter Bjärgö at Erebus Odora Studio, Sweden (Interment, Regurgitate, Arcana, etc), this re-issue edition also includes never-before-released rehearsal demos of the entire “World Of Myths” session recorded in 1992.

1. The Canticle
2. Cyclone Of Insanity
3. Dream…
4. Stormbringer
5. Ancient War
6. Nocturnal Grasp
7. Sleeping God
8. World Of Myths

Rehearsal Tracks:
9. The Canticle
10. World Of Myths
11. Nocturnal Grasp
12. Stormbringer
13. Cyclone Of Insanity
14. Ancient War
15. Dream…